2005 Forum Annual Meeting

The Forum's 19th Annual Meeting was held on Friday, September 9, 2005 from 11:00 am - 3:30 pm at The Desmond Hotel & Conference Center, Albany Shaker Road, Albany, NY.

View Photo Gallery

Agenda and Presentations:

10:30 am
11:00 am

Room photo of the 19th Annual MeetingWelcome - Gregory M. Benson, Executive Director, NYS Forum

Business Meeting

Executive Committee Election Results

Joanne Riddett, Director, Department of Information Technology, NYS Thruway Authority and Chair, NYS Forum Executive Committee

Where have we been? The year in review

Joanne Riddett

Download the presentation:

Where are we going? Initiatives for 2005 - 2006

Cecelia Hamblin, CIO, NYS Department of Labor and Vice Chair, NYS Forum Executive Committee

Download the presentation:

Photo of Carolyn PurcellKeynote - Carolyn Purcell, State and Local Government Director, Internet Business Solutions Group, Cisco Systems

Carolyn Purcell is a director in the State and Local Government (SLG) sub-vertical consulting practice within a global Public Sector industry vertical. The SLG team works with the top thought leaders in state and local government to develop business solutions that improve service delivery to constituents and employees. Prior to her current position, Ms. Purcell served nine years as Texas' Chief Information Officer (CIO) and Chief Executive Officer of the Texas Department of Information Resources (DIR), the IT "corporate headquarters" for Texas state government.

Download the presentation:

IT Corporate Roundtable Update - Stephen Frank, Vice President, North America Sales, Cúram Software and Co-chair, NYS Forum IT Corporate Roundtable

Download the presentation:

Lunch (provided)

Award Presentations

Award for Excellence in Government IS

Cecelia Hamblin, Presenter

Best Practices Awards

Joanne Riddett, Cecelia Hamblin and Leigh Favitta, Presenters

Best of the Web Awards

Paul Maguire, Project Manager, Office of Alcoholism & Substance Abuse Services and Co-chair, NYS Forum Webmasters' Guild, Presenter

IT Corporate Roundtable Award for Excellence

Stephen Frank, Presenter

3:00 pm
Conclusion - Joanne Riddett